Upcoming Webinar: The State of Local Search in 2020

With another year spent monitoring local search trends done and dusted, it comes as second nature to take a lingering glance in the rear view mirror. What changed? What didn’t? What can we learn?

Here at BrightLocal, we’ve already cast our gaze both back and, with the help of a selection of soothsaying experts, forward, but the start of the year demands a stake in the ground. A good, hard look at the here and now. What better time to discuss the state of local search in 2020?

Join host Myles Anderson (BrightLocal) and expert panelists David Mihm (ThriveHive), Joy Hawkins (Sterling Sky) and Ben Fisher (Steady Demand) for a live discussion on how the changing trends and insights gained in 2019 can prepare local businesses and SEO agencies for the year ahead.

  • Webinar: The State of Local Search in 2020
  • Panelists: David Mihm, Joy Hawkins, Ben Fisher
  • Date and Time: Wednesday, January 15th at 1pm ET / 10am PT / 6pm GMT
  • Registration Link: https://www.brightlocal.com/the-state-of-local-search-2020/

We’ll be covering everything from local ranking factors, pay-to-play and the evolution of GMB to local algorithm updates, platforms to watch and, of course, the ever-present specter of GMB spam.

We hope you’ll join us for what promises to be a really insightful webinar!

Hang on, what happened to InsideLocal?

You might have noticed that we’ve updated the branding of our new webinars. (If so: go you, Eagle Eye!)

Why? Well, “new year, new you,” and all that, so we figured we’d come out from behind the ‘InsideLocal’ sub-brand and go into the new decade as simply ‘BrightLocal Webinars’.

We’ve got big plans for BrightLocal Webinars this year, so watch this space and be sure to sign up to our newsletter to be among the first to book a seat!

The post Upcoming Webinar: The State of Local Search in 2020 appeared first on BrightLocal.